Jump to content
icon Ag awards
icon
Notifications
Login
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.

Recommended Posts

Posted

@mhjahidkb Hi there and welcome to the forum.

In most cases, legitimate casinos would only require a minimum deposit of around 20 - 25 EUR to verify and process a new account.

There have already been so many reports of crypto casinos demanding a 1st initial $100 deposit just to get the new account verified, but more deposits would then be demanded just to get the withdrawal claim processed - needless to say, most of these crypto casinos are scam ones!

Posted

No, no legitimate casino will ask you for $100 for account verification.

If you miraculously won some insane amount of money from a no-deposit welcome bonus, that is also a strong indicator of a scam. Legitimate casinos limit the maximum withdrawable amount from such bonuses, usually to somewhere between $50 and $150.

As Afi4wins mentioned, casinos generally require one deposit before they process the first payout. However, a minimum deposit is sufficient, which is usually in the range of $10–$20.

Search for the casino on AskGamblers, and if you cannot find it featured on the site, you should be extra cautious. That does not mean a site featured there is automatically trustworthy, nor does it mean a site not featured there is automatically a scam. Still, it is a good starting point.

If you actually shared the name of the site, we could tell you for sure whether it is a scam or not. However, based on everything you have told us, which is not much, it is most probably a scam. Do not pay them.

Posted

100% a scam, getting more common with hundreds popping up each month. Makes services like AG etc more useful than ever before with its recommendations/reviews. 

 

The only time a casino has asked for a deposit to cashout for me was when I depositing using a debit visa eftpos card(not a full visa card, payments couldn't be paid to it if it was over the initial deposit amount) so they had me deposit $20 via skrill to withdraw to that method etc. 

Posted
12 hours ago, Manfred said:

No, no legitimate casino will ask you for $100 for account verification.

If you miraculously won some insane amount of money from a no-deposit welcome bonus, that is also a strong indicator of a scam. Legitimate casinos limit the maximum withdrawable amount from such bonuses, usually to somewhere between $50 and $150.

As Afi4wins mentioned, casinos generally require one deposit before they process the first payout. However, a minimum deposit is sufficient, which is usually in the range of $10–$20.

Search for the casino on AskGamblers, and if you cannot find it featured on the site, you should be extra cautious. That does not mean a site featured there is automatically trustworthy, nor does it mean a site not featured there is automatically a scam. Still, it is a good starting point.

If you actually shared the name of the site, we could tell you for sure whether it is a scam or not. However, based on everything you have told us, which is not much, it is most probably a scam. Do not pay them.

Thank you for your valuable reply to me. Actually, I have checked their license and other details, but I still cannot confirm whether they are a scam or legitimate. The site is faotex.com. Could you please verify it once for me?

Posted
13 hours ago, Afi4wins said:

@mhjahidkb Hi there and welcome to the forum.

In most cases, legitimate casinos would only require a minimum deposit of around 20 - 25 EUR to verify and process a new account.

There have already been so many reports of crypto casinos demanding a 1st initial $100 deposit just to get the new account verified, but more deposits would then be demanded just to get the withdrawal claim processed - needless to say, most of these crypto casinos are scam ones!

Thank you so much for your valuable advice. 

Posted
24 minutes ago, mhjahidkb said:

Thank you for your valuable reply to me. Actually, I have checked their license and other details, but I still cannot confirm whether they are a scam or legitimate. The site is faotex.com. Could you please verify it once for me?

That is a scam.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
  • Create New...